17th OIC Trade Fair

foire 2

INTRODUCTION

17h OIC Trade Fair

The Islamic Trade Fair is one of the major events organized every two years by the Islamic Centre for Development of Trade (ICDT) within the framework of trade promotion and cooperation among the 57 member countries, to date, of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC). It is a platform for exchanges between the various players in the business community who share common values of cooperation and development.

For this 17th edition of the fair, which promises to be grandiose in Senegal, steeped in history and a point of intersection of trade between West Africa and the rest of the world, we are already counting on the eminent presence of renowned personalities.

    Organizers

    AfreximBank
    mazars
    ICCIA
    ISDB
    APIX
    FinancialAfrik
    ICD
    SESRIC
    BADEA

    FORUMS

    The Islamic Center for the Development of Trade (ICDT) and the Centre International d'Echanges de Dakar (CIED) organized the 17th Trade Fair of Islamic Countries in Dakar (Senegal), from June 13 to 19, 2022.

    The international trade fair, the largest commercial event of the Organization of the Islamic Conference, will allow exhibitors of the 57 member countries to discuss ways and means of increasing trade. More than 500 professional visitors are expected over an area of 20,000 m2, including 6,000 m2 dedicated to the exhibition.

    Alongside the fair, ICDT and CIED organize the following activities:

    • OIC-Senegal investment forum with room deals.
    • Forum of Investment Promotion Agencies (IPAs) of OIC Member States.
    • Workshop on the knowledge economy.
    • Workshop on certification of HALAL food products for African countries.

    17th OIC Trade Fair

    by | Feb 22, 2023

    The Centre International d'Échanges de Dakar is a modern masterpiece of architecture and ergonomics composed of two major spaces:

    • The Exhibition Center
    • The Palais des Congrès (can accommodate up to 2,000 participants)

    The CIED Exhibition Centre, with a covered area of 27,000 m2 with large modular spaces in 13 pavilions (2 of which allow large-scale receptions) and 29,000 m2 of outdoor exhibition areas, meets a range of international standards to guarantee participants a very high quality of service. The Palais des Congrès, meanwhile, is composed of conference rooms that can each accommodate between 50 and 1000 participants as well as 2 dining areas and 1 VIP room for the reception of distinguished guests. This site already houses many fairs, specialized exhibitions, and commercial events of all kinds thanks to its infrastructure, its modularity and the skills acquired by its experienced teams in terms of hosting and organizing the event.

    Large exhibition area

    Palais des Congrès

    Expected visitors

    Suitable premises for storage of goods and B2B meetings

    Planned exhibitors

    Conference rooms (including the African Unity Room, 1000+ seat auditorium)

    Our Partners

    AfreximBank
    mazars
    ICCIA
    ISDB
    APIX
    FinancialAfrik
    ICD
    SESRIC
    BADEA
    en_GBEN

17ème Foire Islamique

foire 2

INTRODUCTION

17ème Foire Commerciale des Pays Islamiques

La Foire Commerciale des Pays Islamiques est l’un des évènements majeurs organisé tous les deux ans par le Centre Islamique pour le Développement du Commerce (CIDC) dans le cadre de la promotion commerciale et la coopération entre les 57 pays membres, à ce jour, de l’Organisation de la Coopération Islamique (OCI). Il s’agit d’une plateforme d’échanges entre les différents acteurs de la communauté d’affaires partageant des valeurs communes de coopération et de développement.

Pour cette 17e édition de la foire, qui s’annonce grandiose en terre du Sénégal, emprunte d’histoire et point d’intersection du commerce entre l’Afrique de l’Ouest et le reste du Monde, nous comptons d’ores et déjà sur l’éminente présence de personnalités de renom.

    Organisateurs

    AfreximBank
    mazars
    ICCIA
    ISDB
    APIX
    FinancialAfrik
    ICD
    SESRIC
    BADEA

    FORUMS

    Le Centre Islamique pour le Développement du Commerce (CIDC) et le Centre International d’Echanges de Dakar (CIED) vous convient à la 17ème Foire Commerciale des Pays Islamiques qui aura lieu à Dakar (Sénégal), du 13 au 19 juin 2022.

    La foire commerciale internationale, le plus grand événement commercial de l’Organisation de la Conférence Islamique, permettra aux exposants des 57 pays membres d’échanger sur les voies et moyens d’augmenter les échanges commerciaux. Plus de 500 visiteurs professionnels sont attendus sur une superficie de 20 000 m2 dont 6 000 m2 dédiés à l’exposition.

    Parallèlement à la foire, le CIDC et le CIED organisent les activités suivantes:

    • Forum d’investissement OCI-Sénégal avec des room deals.
    • Forum des Agences de Promotion des Investissements (API) des Etats membres de l’OCI.
    • Atelier sur l’économie du savoir.
    • Atelier sur la certification des produits HALAL alimentaires pour les pays africains.

    17ème Foire Islamique

    par | Fév 22, 2023

    Le Centre International d’Échanges de Dakar est un chef-d’œuvre moderne d’architecture et d’ergonomie composé de deux espaces majeurs:

    • Le Parc des Expositions
    • Le Palais des Congrès (pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 2 000 participants)

    Le Parc des Expositions du CIED, d’une surface couverte de 27 000 m2 disposant de vastes espaces modulables dans 13 pavillons (dont 2 permettant des réceptions de grande envergure) et 29 000 m2 d’aires extérieures d’exposition, répond à toute une batterie de normes et standards internationaux pour garantir aux participants une très haute qualité de service. Le Palais des Congrès, quant à lui est composé de salles de conférences pouvant chacune accueillir entre 50 et 1000 participants ainsi que 2 espaces de restauration et 1 salon VIP pour l’accueil d’invités de marque. Ce site abrite déjà de nombreuses foires, salons spécialisés et manifestations commerciales de tous ordres grâce à son infrastructure, sa modularité et la compétence acquise de ses équipes expérimentées en matière d’accueil et d’organisation de l’évènementiel.

    Superficie importante d'exposition

    Palais des Congrès

    Visiteurs attendus

    Locaux adéquats pour stockage de marchandises et rencontres B2B

    Exposants prévus

    Salles de conférences (dont la salle Unité Africaine, Auditorium de 1000+ places)

    Nos Partenaires

    AfreximBank
    mazars
    ICCIA
    ISDB
    APIX
    FinancialAfrik
    ICD
    SESRIC
    BADEA
    fr_FRFR